top of page
Search
Writer's pictureRay Khan

Preproduction Meeting Highlights

Date/Time: We decided to meet February 16th at 8pm PST via zoom for the pre-production meeting.


Group Member Responsibilities:

Ray: I will serve as the host, through creating an introduction, introducing my podcast teammates, asking questions, and making comments throughout the segments, in order to keep it conversational and fluid. I will also be speaking in the first segment, which is the fairytale segment of our podcast. I will also be evaluating Yinda’s choice of music to make sure that it fits well with my introduction.


Jiayi: She will be speaking in both segments 2 and 3, about Marvel and Star Wars. She will also be collecting our team’s sources and making a reference list for the microsite.


Yinda: He will be speaking segment 2 about Marvel, and will be selecting 3 images for the microsite, as well as the music used for the introduction/end.


Warren: He will be speaking in segments 1 and 2 about Fairytales and Star Wars. He will be in charge of the microsite, through creating the site on wix and sharing it with our group.


Kelly: She will be speaking in all of the segments. Moreover, she’ll be the podcast editor, and will piece together the zoom recording, music, and opening art image.


Summary:

I volunteered to become the host of the podcast and begin with an introduction. In segment 1 about Fairytales, Kelly, Warren, and I will discuss Beauty and the Beast, as well as Snow White, regarding how specific characters show the breaking of traditional gender stereotypes. I will be leading this segment. In segment 2 about Marvel, Yinda, Jiayi, Warren, Kelly, and I will be engaging in conversation regarding Captain Marvel and its characters. Yinda will be the leading speaker of the segment. For segment 3 about Star Wars, Jiayi, Kelly, and I will be discussing Star Wars: The Force Awakens. Jiayi will be the leading speaker of this segment. Transitions can be done effectively through providing some background and context and asking questions to push the topic forward. Our recording will be done on Zoom. Warren will be responsible for creating the Wix site. Each segment will be around 6 minutes with a 2 minute introduction and about 1 minute for closing remarks. As the host, I can guide the flow of the conversation through asking questions and prompting certain group members’ opinions on the topic. We plan on beginning and wrapping up with music found by Yinda, and I will be making the intro and closing remarks, but others can also chime in with their names.


To Do List:

I need my teammates to adjust their outlines so that it fits with our umbrella topic of breaking gender roles. Next, I read and gain a deeper understanding of their points so that I can make insightful questions and remarks. I need to make sure that the intro music fits well with my written intro. Lastly, I need to rehearse my outline, points, and questions/comments.


Production Date:

We will meet 12AM PST via Zoom on Saturday morning to record.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page